Busyness!

wpid-IMG_2713.JPG
Standard

This year has already been so busy, so apologies for the hiatus in posting…

I went fishing with friends and caught 3 baby bream. None were of legal size, so much to everyone’s disgust I kissed them, and tossed them back.

I got a part time nannying gig for toddler twins. Their naps have been prime opportunities for some lovely, restful puff-knitting. All I’ve been making is hexipuff after hexipuff, finally breaking the 1/4-way mark. Woohoo!

I celebrated 18 months with my man-half and ate until we wanted to die. And then had dessert.

The last 12 days have been tremendously full.

Regarding developments in my knitting: I decided that I no longer like the way I was laying out my quilt, so I undid everything I’d joined (sigh). I think I want all the puffs to face the same direction now, but I have zero clue as to how I want to place the colours. If you’ve any ideas, please let me know! You can see the palette so far over here.

Also, I’ll be away for the next while, out in open waters and then in the mountains. I’ll inundate you with posts after that, no doubt. But expect more silence on my end until February begins.

Sorry this post is a bit crap and a bit ‘I, I, I, me, me, me!'; I just felt I hadn’t posted in a while and should offer something up to the blog-gods.

Here’s some photos of my dog frolicking at the beach to make up for it.

image

image

image

Cheerio for now, friend. x

One thought on “Busyness!

Leave a Reply

