Fractious Fair Isle Friday #6

Standard

Wowzers, we’re up to 6 weeks already! And I feel as if I really haven’t done quite as much as I should have. I am a little miffed by the fact that winter is almost over. It’s been sunny, and dare I say even humid here the last two days. Somewhat pleasant. But life’s also been very kerazy. I feel the misspelling of ‘crazy’ is necessary to convey just how crazy it has been this last week.

I know today is Saturday, not Friday, but if you could have witness the saga I experienced yesterday then you would most certainly understand why this post is belated. I won’t bore you with the finer details, but the general tale involved almost 6 hours of walking, a presumed pickpocketed wallet, accidentally joining a birthday party at an exclusive underground cocktail bar, and ice cream for dinner. At the time when I would have been sitting quietly at my desk at night, typing away to you dear reader, I was waiting for a train with my lovely friend who accompanied me on this wild adventure, overlooking the Sydney Harbour Bridge in all its brightly-lit glory. I’m not big on the whole touristy, iconic building thing, but it was quite a spectacle to behold. I tried my best to get a photo, but all I had on me was my phone and my laptop, neither of which did a satisfactory job.
And now this post has been more about why it’s not about what it should be about rather than about what it should have.

So anyway, in lieu of a post demonstrating any progress on the fair isle sweater (of which there is quite little) here is a photo of a couple of the hexipuffs made from all those lovely yarns I showed you last time, and also one of my finished cashmere cowl.

So what if my Fractious Fair Isle Friday posts aren’t actually always about the sweater? It’s just nice to have something compelling me to post more regularly!

3 thoughts on “Fractious Fair Isle Friday #6

  1. Wow, you’re embarking on the hexipuff adventure. I’m intrigued by the pattern, but have never been sure whether I have the commitment for it so now I can knit it vicariously by watching yours! I love your green colour theme and that cashmere cowl just looks so darn cosy!

  2. I just stumbled across you blog and I love it! I’ve also been thinking about starting a few hexipuffs to fill the gloomy English summer evenings, we’ve actually had the wettest summer since time began, and if that’s not a completely validated fact, it’s pretty close the the truth!x

Leave a Reply

